Yeah Yeah Yeahs Mosquito (Free MP3) LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl LP $15.95
Pin It



The Yeah Yeah Yeahs are back! Incase you thought they went too (synth) pop on It's Blitz, YYY flip it on ya with return to form on their fourth studio album. Mosquito has a darker edge than the previous effort, a return to the raw you might say, but still with a diverse and catchy sonic palette throughout the album. Right from the opener "Sacrilege," Karen O, Nick Zinner, and Brian Chase deliver the goods by way of rockin' drums, infectious melodies, and killer vocals as only Ms. O can bring. The title cut "Mosquito," and "Slave," also hit it right on the head with stomping rhythms and great hooks, while tracks like "Under The Earth," "Subway," "Always" and "Wedding Song" provide a perfect counter balance. Also worth noting is the awesome electronic vibe of "These Paths" and "Buried Alive," the surprising collab with Dr. Octagon! 11 tracks in gatefold sleeve. Recommended.

  • music label: Polydor 2013
reviewed by suicide bangs 04/2013