Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

EP1 Vinyl 12"

XL RecordingsSKU lp-8533

highly sought-after debut EP from UK songstress
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Debut recordings of Tahliah Barnett, a.k.a. FKA Twigs. Originally a self-released white label EP recorded under the name Twigs (hence the FKA) that introduced the world to Barnett's macabre blend of R&B and downtempo; EP1 quickly captivated Young Turks and convinced them to sign her for her breakthrough EP2. Original copies sell for over $300 on the second-hand market, and the 2016 reissue was mis-pressed with "Weak Spot" pressed twice in place of "Hide". This is the full legit reissue with all four tracks from the original, do not sleep.

  • black 12" vinyl pressing
  • stamped white label in die-cut sleeve
  • original release year: 2012
  • music label: XL Recordings 2017
reviewed by Kurupt FM Intern 03/2017
UPC: 889030011619


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed