Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Check Your Head Vinyl 2LP

CapitolSKU hh-3506

third studio album from BK hip-hop trio
1 Review
| 2 answered questions
sale Current Price$37.95 Original Price$39.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 379 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Super deluxe double LP pressing of Check Your Head. Best Beasties' album ever? I guess you can debate it, but there's no arguing that this one is definitely up there. I can go on about it, but better yet read what we said about it when we got an import pressing a couple years back:

Out of print for a while now, we jumped at this UK repress of my favorite Beasties album. That's right, fuck Paul's Boutique and Wesleyan College. The Beasties live the American dream here, picking up instruments and playing skater thrash band, badass black funk-rock band, and crafty city rappers, all at the same time. I'm not quite sure there's anything else quite like it. Even though I've gotten tired of the aging cult of Beastie, I still put this on when I want to get hyped up for heated recreational sports sessions (that's right chall!). Every track is standout, but if I have to assign those pesky blue numbers, it would go something like this:  "Jimmy James," "Gratitude," "Somethin's Got To Give," "Stand Together," and "Groove Holmes." Double vinyl. Recommended. Worrd.

  • black double vinyl pressing
  • remastered sound
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • original release year: 1992
  • music label: Capitol 2009
reviewed by the mgmnt 04/2009
UPC: 5099969422515


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed