Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Nothing New Vinyl LP

XL RecordingsSKU lp-11185

revelatory outtakes from 2008's I'm New Here
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$18.95 Original Price$25.99
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Unreleased material from Gil Scott-Heron previously only released for Record Store Day 2014. Nothing New compiles several unheard pieces Gil Scott-Heron recorded while working on 2008's I'm New Here. Apparently during those sessions, Heron would revisit many of his old songs and create raw, stripped down versions with just his own voice and piano. Six months after his death in 2011, producer Richard Russell revisited the recordings and compiled them for Nothing New. Recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • music label: XL Recordings 2020
reviewed by TKB 11/2015
UPC: 634904057589


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed