Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Always Strive And Prosper (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

Polo GroundsSKU hh-4208

sophomore album from A$AP Mob rapper
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$17.95 Original Price$26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Any track from Trap Lord will still turn a party upside down, and A$AP Ferg adds another sure-shot album to his catalog. “New Level” got certified the second it dropped, and the Honorable C.N.O.T.E’s beat, in combination with Ferg’s energetic verses and Future Hendrix crushing the gritty rapping-singing hook, continues to bang. Speaking of bang, “Let It Bang” featuring Schoolboy Q is a banger, and “Yammy Gang,” a tribute to the late Mob leader Yams is a fine number with a different time signature produced by Cashmere Cat and Lido. “Hungry Ham” is another highlight on Always Strive and Prosper, and Skrillex delivers fire with Fergenstein paying homage to the hustle and work that his home block, 143rd & Hamilton, puts in. “Strive” featuring Missy Elliot is also good, and it adds a more house-oriented vibe to the LP: “Workin’ in Ben & Jerry’s, it was scary, my life vision was blurry.” Nothing but the truth, according to the Harlem rapper. Recommended.

  • white vinyl
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • music label: Polo Grounds Music 2016
reviewed by donut savage 07/2016
UPC: 64085700


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed