Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Trap Lord - 10th Anniversary Edition Vinyl 2LP

Polo Grounds MusicSKU hh-5654

2013 debut ft. 'Work Remix,' 'Shabba'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

Original Lab review:

The A$AP Mob continues to impress! I can't think of a better member of the Mob to follow up A$AP Rocky than A$AP Ferg. His inventive flows and penchant for weirdness belie the mc's versatility and innate talent. Ferg has plenty of potential simmering beneath the surface. By now we've all heard "Shabba" and gotten hooked, drooling in anticipation of Trap Lord. Fortunately the album does not disappoint, especially for something that was originally conceived as a mixtape. Ferg is able to switch personalities and flows at the drop of a dime. It can be confusing at times, but when he's on point on tracks like "Hood Pope" it's more than effective. Producers like Frankie P, P on the Boards, Snugsworth and HighDefRazjah come through with a grip of dark and skeletal beats that sound more than cohesive. They provide the sonic backdrop for Ferg and the album's guests to delve deep into heavy subjects. And the guests that pop up on tracks like "Lord" and "F**k Out My Face" are sure to turn a few heads. When you're bringing Bone Thugs-N-Harmony (who turn in some ill verses), B-Real and Onyx out of retirement you've got to be doing something right. Trap Lord shows that there is far more to the A$AP Mob than Rocky and that the boundaries of hip hop still have plenty of room to expand.

  • 10th anniversary edition w/ alternate cover art
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • includes printed insert
  • original release year: 2013
  • music label: Polo Grounds Music 2024
reviewed by Kool Moby 09/2013
UPC: 196588495311


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed