Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The AceMoMa EP Vinyl 12"

JenkemSKU dm-5877

club sounds w/ NYC grit
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $13.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 139 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Is this what NYC sounds like? Adrian Mojica aka AceMo and Wyatt Stevens aka MoMa Ready are together as AceMoma for the first time, and this 4-track EP, released on Jenkem Recordings, is heavy on "true NYC grit." Those who have caught the duo's sets already understand the fluidity with which they operate between genres and time periods, and that is reflected on this record. "Nothing Crazy" leans into deep tribal techno territories, while "Ethereal Stepping" is built around airy pads, off-kilter melodies, and ricocheting house rhythms. Flip to the b-side for beyond-four-on-the-floor treats, with the introspective breakbeat science of "Lucky Number 12" and "Soul Deep Management" offering fresh—but fully schooled in the past—takes on jungle.

  • music label: Jenkem 2019
reviewed by singing in japanese 10/2019


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed