Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Adele vs Mick Boogie: 1988 LP

SKU lp-5464

Adele hip-hop blends, pick
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 140 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Mick Boogie, author of such great mixtapes as Broiled Salmon (Ghostface) and Brooklyn Soul (Jay-Z vs. Marvin), brings his hip-hop blend skills to this excellent Adele remix album. Adele's 19 is undeniable; chubby white newcomers don't win Grammies (she did). Dubsteppers have targeted Adele several times with remixes, but this is the first hip-hop style remix I've heard. It's super crisp and refreshing and can be summed up on "Day Dreams" which is blended with Slick Rick beats. Throw in Boogie's blend tricks, and it's an instant scratch-off winner. Boogie goes as far as adding emcees, check "Chasing 1988" with Nas samples and original lyrics by 6th Sense and "First Love" with Naledge. I also like how Boogie maintains the classic blend style using Al Green drums on "Melt My Hear," the Sucker MC's break on "Tired," and even some Long Red on the dowtempo-version of "Make You Feel My Love(6)." 9 tracks in all, recommended.

  • music label: white label 2009
reviewed by the mgmnt 11/2011
UPC: 80766260


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed