Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Black Dynamite Original Soundtrack Picture Disc Vinyl LP

Linear LabsSKU fr-3038

outstanding funk & soul OST now on pic disc w/ art by David Choe
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Now on pic disc! Incredible debut release from the extremely talented Adrian Younge - composer, principal musician, and recording engineer of the Black Dynamite OST. The sound is jaw-droppingly authentic, vintage soul in every sense of the word. You could've told me this was a 70's record and I would have totally believed you! This is a new record (2009), but produced with golden era recording techniques and utilizing all vintage gear - pre-1970 from instruments, mics, mic pres, and recorded straight to 2-track tape. No easy feat by any means, but Adrian comes out like a champ with a record that does more than just rehash the music of the time and sounds just right next to Curtis' Superfly, Roy's Coffy, or Marvin's Troubleman. Check out "Black Dynamite Theme," "Cleaning Up The Streets," "Man With The Heat," "Shine," "Gloria," "Jimmy's Apartment," "Chicago Wind" and "Rafelli Chase." Highly Recommended.

  • original score to the cult film Black Dynamite
  • pic disc featuring artwork by David Choe
  • music label: Linear Labs 2014
reviewed by snackmaster 01/2010
    UPC: 25533096


    Review & Q+A


    Labheads Also Viewed