Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Presents … Voices Of Gemma Vinyl LP

Linear LabsSKU fr-3907

prolific composer links w/ two vocalists
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$15.95 Original Price$18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Adrian Younge enlists opera singer Brooke deRosa and jazz singer Rebecca Englehart for this project. Entitled Adrian Young Presents: Voices of Gemma, the 10 tracker is informed by r&b, funk, jazz, as well as late-'60s and early-70s psychedelic soul, and the prolific composer lays down a backdrop that elevates the already immense talents of the featured vocalists. "Stranger by the Sea" opens up the LP, and the guitar-driven beat, w/ loose drums and a roving bassline, leaves plenty of room for the ethereal vocals. A similar vibe continues through "Silhouette Dreams," with the jazzy "Heaven's Found" shaking up the pace w/ a lush horn/string section. "Come Back" is a haunting number characterized by the operatic vocalizing, and "The Leaves" feels like a new found gem from the days long gone. "Dreams with You" is another standout, but really, there is not a song you should skip on here.

  • gatefold sleeve
  • includes insert
  • music label: Linear Labs 2018
reviewed by rei kwondo 07/18
UPC: 58981240


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed