Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

2017-2019 (Nicolas Jaar) Vinyl 3LP

Other PeopleSKU dm-5908

blown out house & techno excursions from Nicolas Jaar
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $36.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 369 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Now that the cat’s out of the bag and everyone knows Against All Logic is a Nico Jaar pseudonym, it seems he’s no longer content cranking out simple disco edits run through an overdrive pedal. This compilation covering three years of productions from the NYC techno auteur follows a similar framework of abject house grooves peppered with soul vocals, but features more original programming, each track digressing into a unique strain of chaos with increasingly chewed up results. “If Loving You Is Wrong” is the most straightforward of the set, “With An Addict” shows him cross-pollinating 160bpm drum & bass with screwed-and-chopped rap. Jaar links with kindred spirit Lydia Lunch for the red hot & vulgar “If You Can’t Do It Good, Do It Harder,” calling back (surely by coincidence) to the early 00s electroclash scene. Other highlights include “Faith,” “Penny,” “Fantasy.” Triple vinyl pressing.

  • black triple vinyl pressing
  • side F contains exclusive vinyl-only bonus track
  • music label: Other People 2020
reviewed by departmental dan 08/2020
UPC: 4251648416838


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed