Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Emerald City Nights - Live At The Penthouse (1965-66) Vinyl 2LP

Jazz DetectiveSKU fr-4896

prev. unreleased live performances at legendary Seattle club, mastered from og. tapes
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$45.95 Original Price$48.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 459 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Emerald City Nights: Live At The Penthouse (1965-1966), brings forth a collection of previously unreleased recordings of the iconic pianist Ahmad Jamal captured live at the hallowed Seattle jazz club. Featuring trios with bassists Richard Evans and Jamil Nasser, drummers Chuck Lampkin, Vernel Fournier and Frank Grant. Limited Edition 2 LP set on 180-gram vinyl with audio transferred from the original tape reels and mastered by the legendary Bernie Grundman. Includes extensive booklets with rare photos, liner notes by journalist Eugene Holly Jr. and interviews with pianists Ramsey Lewis, Jon Batiste, and Hiromi, producer Marshall Chess of Chess/Argo Records, and more. Volumes 1 and 2 mark the first releases from producer and 'Jazz Detective' Zev Feldman's new label venture, in partnership with Elemental Music." - Jazz Detective

  • previously unreleased live performances recorded at the Penthouse Jazz Club in Seattle, WA 1965-66
  • 180g black double vinyl pressing
  • remastered from the original analog tapes
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • includes 12 page booklet w/ extensive liner notes + rare photos
  • individually hand-numbered
  • limited edition of 5000
  • featuring Ahmad Jamal (p), Jamil Nasser (b), Frank Gant (d), Chuck Lampkin (d), Vernell Fournier (d)
  • music label: Jazz Detective 2022
UPC: 8435395503539


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed