Skip to content
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
🔴 EXTRA 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Upper Cuts Vinyl 2LP

Smugglers WaySKU dm-6016

2005 compilation of French Touch essentials, 12" rarities, collabs w/ Stardust, Fred Falke + more
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"If you want to understand how French producer Alan Braxe ended up making some of the most important house music records of the late 1990s and early 2000s, you need to understand his modus operandi. Everything has to be simple; and everything has to be sincere. You hear this time and again in Braxe’s music, from the golden emotional minimalism of Stardust’s 'Music Sounds Better With You', a worldwide hit he produced with Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter and singer Benjamin Diamond, to the perfectly uncluttered house music strut of 'Intro', his underground anthem with Fred Falke. The Upper Cuts, originally released in 2005, is a compilation that rounded up several of Braxe’s greatest hits. This newly reissued version of that album adds seven bonus tracks, including the classic Braxe / Falke production 'Chrystal City,' which originally appeared on the 'Rubicon' single; Braxe’s iconic remix of Britney Spears’ 'Anticipating,' 'You’ll Stay In My Heart,' a tear-jerking Braxe / Falke work that was never properly released; and two completely new tracks that show Braxe at his best." - Smugglers Way

  • compilation of essential material from French Touch producer Alan Braxe reissued for the first time ever
  • black double vinyl pressing
  • remastered audio
  • includes 7 rare bonus tracks
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • original release year: 2005
  • music label: Smugglers Way 2023



UPC: 192152050412, 192152050412


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed