Skip to content
🔴 Extra 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
🔴 Extra 20% off Clearance Vinyl, use code EXTRA20 shop now
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Upper Cuts (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP - PRE-ORDER

Smuggler's WaySKU dm-6017

2005 compilation of French Touch essentials, 12" rarities, collabs w/ Stardust, Fred Falke + more
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
Pre-Order Notice
this item is scheduled to ship Late March 2023
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"If you want to understand how French producer Alan Braxe ended up making some of the most important house music records of the late 1990s and early 2000s, you need to understand his modus operandi. Everything has to be simple; and everything has to be sincere. You hear this time and again in Braxe’s music, from the golden emotional minimalism of Stardust’s 'Music Sounds Better With You', a worldwide hit he produced with Daft Punk’s Thomas Bangalter and singer Benjamin Diamond, to the perfectly uncluttered house music strut of 'Intro', his underground anthem with Fred Falke. The Upper Cuts, originally released in 2005, is a compilation that rounded up several of Braxe’s greatest hits. This newly reissued version of that album adds seven bonus tracks, including the classic Braxe / Falke production 'Chrystal City,' which originally appeared on the 'Rubicon' single; Braxe’s iconic remix of Britney Spears’ 'Anticipating,' 'You’ll Stay In My Heart,' a tear-jerking Braxe / Falke work that was never properly released; and two completely new tracks that show Braxe at his best." - Jagjaguwar

  • compilation of essential material from French Touch producer Alan Braxe reissued for the first time ever
  • rose pink & baby blue colored double vinyl pressing (please note: actual pressing color and packaging may differ from mock-up photo)
  • indie exclusive
  • remastered audio
  • includes 7 rare bonus tracks
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • tracklist: 01 Most Wanted 02 In Love With You 03 Music Sounds Better With You (Radio Edit) 04 Intro 05 Shakedown - At Night (Alan Braxe Remix) 06 Love Lost 07 Palladium 08 Arena 09 Rubicon 10 Penthouse Serenade 11 Chrystal City 12 Voices 13 Britney Spears - Anticipating (Alan Braxe Remix) 14 One More Chance (Redux) 15 True Love 16 Never Coming Back (12" Dub Version) [ft. Annie] 17 You’ll Stay In My Heart (Instrumental)
  • original release year: 2005
  • music label: Smuggler's Way 2023

Pre-Order Notes + Order Instructions

  • If you want to order additional items with a pre-order item, please make separate orders (1 order with pre-order item, 1 order with everything else). Adding non-pre-order items will possibly delay your order.
  • Orders containing multiple / separate pre-order items will be held until all pre-order items are in stock and shipped at once.
  • If there is a delay, we will contact you directly.
  • All vinyl pre-orders come with Turntable Lab stickers.
UPC: 192152050436

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed