Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

American Soul Music 1955-72 Vol.2 Vinyl 2LP

Cairo RecordsSKU fr-4220

more rare American soul compiled
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Cairo Records, an imprint of Mississippi Records, presents volume 2 of this rare American soul compilation series. Following the precedent set by Harry Smith's Anthology of American Folk Music, which focused on folk, blues, gospel and old timey, this collection concentrates on soul music recorded between 1955 and 1972—expect plenty of deep ballads and a few rockers, complete with an extensive 12-page liner notes with photos. Gold foil printing on the cover, limited-edition double LP. Music from big and more obscure artists: "Enchanted Sea" by The Counts, "Tainted Love" by Gloria Jones, "It's Raining" by Irma Thomas, "Another Day Gone" by Reuben Bell, "Try Love" by Dori Grayson, "I'll Run Your Hurt Away" by Ruby Johnson and much more.

reviewed by singing in japanese 01/2020


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed