Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Bear's Sonic Journals - Fillmore East February 1970 (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

The Allman Brothers Band Recording CompanySKU lp-12546

captured live from three nights of shows in 1970
1 Review
| Ask a question
sale $25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 259 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"Recorded over three nights in February 1970 when the Allman Brothers Band opened for the Grateful Dead for the first time, these shows were recorded by Owsley Stanley, the Dead's pioneering soundman, whose 'Sonic Journal' recordings are sought after for their purity and uncanny ability to place the listener in the venue. This is essential listening for Allman Brothers Band fans, showcasing an early incarnation of the band with Duane Allman in full form and featuring the earliest known live concert recording of 'In Memory of Elizabeth Reed', which had just been penned by Dickey Betts shortly before these shows. The tapes were recorded just one year before the band's landmark At Fillmore East album from the same venue. Long out-of-print, this set was freshly restored and mastered from original tapes in Owsley Stanley's archives, and includes all new album art and liner notes, including a series of rare band photos from the Fillmore East in February 1970, original cover artwork ('Electric Mushroom'), and new notes from the Allman Brothers Band and the Owsley Stanley Foundation. This is the second release in the award-winning 'Bear's Sonic Journals' series and the first joint presentation by the Allman Brothers Band and the Owsley Stanley Foundation." - The Allman Brothers Band Recording Company

  • pink colored double vinyl pressing
  • part of the Ten Bands / One Cause reissue series raising funds and awareness for Breast Cancer
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • limited edition of 3000
  • original release year: 1996
  • music label: Allman Brothers Band 2021
UPC: 821229000264


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed