Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Motor City Booty Vinyl 2LP

Midnight Riot RecordingsSKU dm-5722

Detroit funky house bomb
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

What you know about Amp Fiddler? Dude has been doing his thing for a long time, probably since before some of ya'll were even born. He's worked with some real heavyweights (Parliament, FunkadelicPrince, Maxwell, Seal, Sly & Robbie to name a few) so if you're doubting the credibilty, don't. For Motor City Booty, the Detroit-bred producer/keyboardist drops a fat heap of funky stuff on yo' ass. I mean, peep the bassline on "Slippin On Ya Pimpin" - it's so damn juicy, sure to put a scrunch on your face real quick. All through the album, Amp Fiddler fuses the P-Funk with soulful house like nobodies business. Peep "I Got It," "Steppin," and "Funk Is Here To Stay." Worth copping just for these, but you also get soul numbers like "Soul Fly Pt. 1&2" and "Send A Message To Me." I guess it's true what they say, nobody does it like the "D"! Recommended.

  • music label: Midnight Riot Recordings 2017
reviewed by Koney Dawg 05/2017
UPC: 50862728


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed