Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Ventura Vinyl LP

AftermathSKU hh-5053

breezy west-coast soul/r&b
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $27.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

"Dre let me have a lot of leeway on Ventura. He was like, 'It seems like you got it.'" Anderson .Paak's musical tour around Los Angeles continues with Ventura, the singer's 4th studio album. Recorded around the same time as Oxnard, .Paak describes this one as the "prettier" of the two. Easy going & based on his signature vintage soul/r&b chops, the 11-tracker is punctuated by meaningful guest appearances from Smokey Robinson, Andre 3000, Nate Dogg, and more. .Paak sounds comfortable, his effortless falsetto gliding over warm chords & rhythmic flare, and his penchant for nostalgia is the perfect canvas for capturing the feeling the titular coastal city (where .Paak says he founds his "depth") conjures. Check out " Come Home," "Make It Better," "King James," "Jet Black," and "Reachin' 2 Much."

  • black vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Aftermath 2019
reviewed by singing in japanese 07/19
UPC: 190296901966, 190296901966


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed