Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Moods and Grooves Classics Vol.1 (Mike Grant) 12"

Moods & GroovesSKU lp-5452

soulful Detroit house grooves
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $12.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Classic material from Andres and Mike Grant repressed! These days, Detroit producer/DJ Andres needs little to no introduction. His "New For U" 12" was easily one of the biggest records of 2012, and everything he touches is solid. Now unless you were up on your Detroit house back in the early 2000's, chances are you slept on Andres' "Out In The Open" 12". Lucky for you Moods & Grooves has repressed the track for the debut volume of their Classics series, and it still bumps some 10+ years later with an irresistibly funky, soul-infused vibe. Flipside takes it deeper with the Mr. G "There's Hope mix" of Mike Grant's "Struggle For My People," originally released back in 2001. Recommended.

  • music label: Moods & Grooves 2013
reviewed by Von Bee 02/2013
UPC: 73651102


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed