Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

My Finest Work Yet (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Loma VistaSKU lp-10394

politically tinged work recorded with live band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

“I think My Finest Work Yet is my finest work yet,” “Deserving of its own streaming platform,” “A swashbuckling romp.” Despite Andrew Bird’s comically overconfident praise of his latest multi-instrumental song suite, My Finest Work Yet has humble origins confronting the tumultuous divide of our era: “It was written between the 2016 election and Charlottesville, between those two moments. And, I was trying to figure out a way to step back and look at everything that’s going on, and look at how we’re caught in this sort of death spiral.” The urgency of the subject matter paired with Bird’s unique recording techniques, makes for his finest work y- well, his best album to date, how about that. Bird’s decision to record his band playing together live in the studio rather than multi-track pays off in spades; with tight, soulful, sometimes jazzy arrangements oozing with the very solidarity that the songs themselves cry out for. This is the indie exclusive pressing on green smoke colored vinyl, limited edition.

  • green smoke colored vinyl
  • indie exclusive
  • release date: 03/22/19
  • tracklist: SIDE A 1. Sisyphus, 2. Bloodless, 3. Olympians, 4. Cracking Codes, 5. Fallorun SIDE B 1. Archipelago, 2. Proxy War, 3. Manifest, 4. Don The Struggle, 5. Bellevue Bridge Club
  • music label: Loma Vista 2019
reviewed by Con Ed 02/2019


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed