Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Pamela #1 Vinyl 12"

Pamela RecordsSKU dm-5898

cosmic dark disco chuggers from the late DJ icon
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $16.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The first posthumous release from the late great Andy Weatherall. This record was already in the pipeline when the news broke of the British-born DJ icon’s passing, so there’s no teary-eyed packaging or bloated tracklist to be found here, just a fistful of Weatherall’s signature chugging missiles that prove his modus operandi never wavered from his earliest releases up until his death. Andy’s work was always highly idealistic but never not rooted in the dance, going back to his classic work behind the boards on Screamadelica to his highly underrated tech house and dub innovations as part of Sabres Of Paradise and Two Lone Swordsmen, to his literally countless classic remixes and exemplary solo records as recently as last year. The first release on a newly minted imprint whose future now hangs in the balance, the four tracks on Pamela 001 are equal parts cosmic disco, austere new wave, sleazy tech house and slap bass funk, crossing wires that few others have the stones to cross. Co-produced with longtime collaborator Nina Walsh. Recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • music label: Pamela Records 2020

reviewed by Billington Lambs 06/2020


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed