Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Requiem For Jazz (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

International Anthem Recording CompanySKU fr-4884

immersive, large-ensemble spiritual jazz / avant gospel ft. members of Sun Ra Arkestra
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$27.95 Original Price$38.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 279 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Requiem for Jazz is a 12-movement suite composed and arranged by Angel Bat Dawid, inspired in part by Edward O. Bland’s 1959 film The Cry of Jazz. The suite includes sounds of live performance at the 2019 Hyde Park Jazz Festival; Angel conducted a Black multigenerational fifteen-piece instrumental ensemble, alongside a four-person choir, with dancers. The final movement of Requiem for Jazz features Marshall Allen and Noel Scott of the Sun Ra Arkestra. The final Requiem for Jazz work in album form is an immersive 24-track, double LP experience. The physical package includes a deluxe heavyweight gatefold jacket with artwork by Damon Locks and liner notes by South African writer Nombuso Mathibela, and a large fold-out poster designed by Jeremiah Chiu featuring poetry written by Angel in dedication to all of her collaborators on the project. Limited-edition 'Thy Kingdom Come Purple' vinyl version available for the first pressing only." - International Anthem

  • 2017 album recorded live at Dannys' Tavern in Chicago in 2016
  • 'thy kingdom come' purple colored double vinyl pressing
  • housed in gatefold sleeve w/ obi strip + foldout poster
  • limited edition
  • music label: International Anthem Recording Company 2023
UPC: 789993992737


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed