Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Anika EP Vinyl 12"

Stones ThrowSKU lp-5591

dark and dubby rock covers of Chromatics, Kinks + more
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $12.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 129 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Stones Throw's leading lady is back! It's been a minute since Anika rocked our world with her self-titled debut (produced by none other than Geoff Barrow of Portishead/Beak fame). Now that the dust has settled, Anika emerges once again with another self-titled piece, this time a seductive EP featuring highlights from the album, plus some fantastic new material. Anika's cover of the Kinks "I Go To Sleep" was an instant classic and leads off the EP, followed by new covers of tracks by the Chromatics ("In The City"), The Crystals ("He Hit Me"), and Shocking Blue ("Love Buzz"). Also included are dub versions of previous singles "Yang Yang" and "No One‰۪s There" by Bristol producer Ratman. Pic sleeve, recommended.

  • black vinyl pressing
  • music label: Stones Throw 2013
reviewed by TKB 05/2013
UPC: 03935189


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed