Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Hollinndagain Vinyl LP

Paw TracksSKU lp-8407

highly sought-after early album from experimental/noise rockers
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Pumpkin Gets A Snakebite; early AnCo album gets a reissue. Originally released in 2002 and credited to Dave "Avey Tare" Portner, Noah "Panda Bear" Lennox and Brian "Geologist" Weitz (2003's Campfire Songs was guitarist Josh "Deakin" Dibbs' first appearance on an Animal Collective record), Hollinndagain was once considered Animal Collective's sophomore album but has since been classified as their first live album instead. The original trio of Portner, Lennox and Weitz are the same incarnation that would later record the band's most successful effort, Merriweather Post Pavilion, during Dibbs' leave of absence. Culled from a live WFMU session as well as recordings from a 2001 tour with Black Dice; this isn't a proper live album (the band wouldn't end up ticking that box until 2017's Live At 9:30). But Hollinndagain shows the band's unique take on the downtown New York experimental/noise tradition that they would continue to refine to the point of somehow appearing on a Twilight movie soundtrack. Original copies fetch over $300 on the second-hand market, and the 2006 reissue ain't cheap either, so this well-packaged issue with printed photo insert should be a welcome addition to any Animal Collection.

  • printed photo insert
  • digital download included
  • music label: Paw Tracks 2017
reviewed by dj winyl destination 03/2017
UPC: 76809992


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed