Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Isn't It Now? (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 2LP

DominoSKU lp-14085

AnCo's most expansive album to date, recorded w/ all 4 core members
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$29.95 Original Price$35.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

"Animal Collective release their new studio album Isn’t It Now? on Domino. The quartet of Avey Tare, Panda Bear, Deakin, and Geologist recorded Isn’t It Now? with the Grammy-winning producer Russell Elevado (D’Angelo, The Roots, Kamasi Washington), who co-produced and mixed the album. Animal Collective’s structure has long been that of a playground, an open space for exercising and indulging new notions and influences, for saying 'Why not?' from way up on the high beams. Maybe that means allowing Panda Bear to focus on his drumming more or encouraging Deakin to dig more deeply into his piano playing. Or perhaps it is giving Avey Tare and Geologist’s burgeoning interest in Renaissance music—plainchant, the hurdy-gurdy, gilded polyphony—space to bloom. Those impulses are at the very core of Isn’t It Now?, the second Animal Collective album in as many years and a striking landmark on their joyously circuitous journey. " - Domino

  • Animal Collective's 12th studio album, recorded w/ all 4 core members of the band
  • tangerine colored double vinyl pressing
  • indie exclusive
  • gatefold sleeve
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Domino 2023
UPC: 887828052837


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed