Animal Collective: Painting With Vinyl LP


Animal Collective Painting With Vinyl LP

Free Shipping
Vinyl LP sale $14.95 $19.95
Pin It



Tenth studio album from experimental pop masters, Animal Collective. Painting With finds the group throwing nearly everything they have into the pot. They've moved away from the drones and reverb of previous releases in favor of a more direct sound. Modular synths and various pieces of percussion are employed in songs that seem to start at full speed and never let up. Those vocal harmonies are still there only they unfold at a pace so rapid it underscores their ephemerality. The whole feels like an over the top, concentrated version of the band. Includes the songs: "FloriDada," "Lying in the Grass," and "Golden Gal." Twelve tracks in all. Released by Domino in one of three randomly selected covers and a free download code.

  • pressed up with three randomly selected covers
  • includes free download
  • music label: Domino 2016
reviewed by Le Haim 03/2016