Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Antoine Rocky-Horror: Machine Gun Boogie Vinyl 12"

Cosmic ChronicSKU fr-4180

sought-after boogie funk gem from the Magic City, 1st time on 12"
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 189 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sought-after Miami boogie grooves finally reissued! Antoine Rocky Horror's sole release is a prime slab of potent boogie funk, the kind that tends to fetch loot on the always-dank Cosmic Chronic label. Both "Machine Gun Boogie" and "Sophia" groove hard, with ARH and label boss Mickey De Grand IV laying down bullet proof drum programming and extra funky bass synths to bring out all the funk freaks. Seriously, drop the needle on either side and it's get-down time for real. Originally released in 2012 on (now pricey) 7", this is the first time the tracks have been reissued, and on 12" with remastered sound to boot! Recommended.

  • 1st time on 12"
  • remastered sound by Stan Getz II
  • music label: Cosmic Chronic 2019
reviewed by keytar attachment 10/2019
UPC: 58034266


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed