Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Supershow Soundtrack Vol.1 (Silver Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

GloopySKU lp-10596

27 wacky tracks from comedy rock superhero team's small screen debut
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The Aquabats! Super Show was the first success of many attempts to bring the comedy rock/ska group to the small screen, thanks in part to Christian Jacobs and Scott Schultz, creator of ‘Lab fave Yo Gabba Gabba. Reminiscent of Sid and Marty Krofft’s 70’s work and Japanese tokusatsu (Power Rangers, Kamen Rider, Robocon… We could go on), the Super Show! tells stories from the vivid Aquabats mythology with a mix of live action, animation, music, and faux advertisements. The music was primarily composed by the band themselves, but music supervisor Warren Fitzgerald (The Vandals, Oingo Boingo) also contributes. As this show is (supposedly) aimed at those under 12, the music is on the wackier side, but creative and thoughtful throughout - “We Got This” has fierce drum fills, uplifting gang vocals, and squelchy synthesizer bleeps, “Personal Property” is a 30 second hardcore mosher. The tracks are a bit extended from the televised versions, giving you more hilarious verses, shredding solos, and plain old weirdness. Skits and bits of dialogue introduce the tracks, giving a neat snapshot of the program thus far. This record is packaged in a gatefold sleeve and is pressed on silver vinyl.

  • silver vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • limited edition
  • music label: Gloopy Records 2019
reviewed by D.O.G.O.B.G.Y.N. 06/2019
UPC: 812474030410


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed