Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Arcade Fire Vinyl 12"

LegacySKU lp-10291

early 2003 demo EP finally on vinyl
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$15.95 Original Price$19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 159 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A

Lab Overview

The original Arcade Fire demos, finally on vinyl! The tracks contained within this eponymous Arcade Fire release were recorded way back in 2003 in a barn in Maine, featuring an earlier line up of the band (Win Butler, Regine Chassagne, Dave Mills, Brendan Reed, and Myles Boscoe). They would become AF's earliest released demo recordings, and the first exposure of the Canadian band's sound to the masses. The EP was previously only available on CD for 15 years, until AF pressed up a small batch on vinyl for shows. This 2018 pressing is the first time Arcade Fire is widely available on vinyl, with completely remastered sound, and fresh gatefold artwork by Seripop. Includes an early version of the hit "No Car Go"  (as re-recorded on Neon Bible), plus recent live show favorites "Headlights Look Like Diamonds," "Vampire/Forest Fire," and more.

  • original 2003 CD-only demo EP, reissued on vinyl
  • remastered sound
  • gatefold sleeve
  • new artwork by Seripop
  • music label: Legacy 2018
reviewed by Nag Champ 01/2019
UPC: 72289626


Review & Q+A

Labheads Also Viewed