Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Everything Now (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl Night Version) Vinyl LP

ColumbiaSKU lp-8747

Montreal band's 5th album, prod by Thomas Bangalter
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $28.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 289 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Good God Damn. Arcade Fire teased their fifth album with a limited edition 12” single containing the title track and its instrumental, which turned out to be a fairly accurate forecast of what to expect here. After diving into disco with 2013’s James Murphy-produced Reflektor, Win Butler & co. lurch futher into clubland with increased grooves and synthesizers, this time co-produced by Thomas Bangalter of Daft Punk and Steve Mackey of Pulp. The resulting sound is a fair split between the two producers’ main projects, transposed onto AF’s dramatic and powerful songwriting. “Creature Comfort,” “Peter Pan” and “Infinite Content” share the same scorched sensibilities as Daft Punk’s work with Kanye West, while “Good God Damn,” “Everything Now” and “Put Your Money On Me” recall the sleazy theatrics of Pulp’s best work. Best tracks: “Everything Now,” “Electric Blue,” “We Don’t Deserve Love.” This indie exclusive limited edition on translucent blue colored vinyl comes housed in a deluxe gatefold with clear printed slipcase, printed inner sleeve and fold-out insert.

  • translucent blue colored vinyl
  • indie exclusive
  • gatefold sleeve
  • clear plastic slipcase
  • printed inner sleeve
  • fold-out insert
  • limited edition
  • music label: Columbia 2017
reviewed by Lose Butler 07/2017
UPC: 889854478612


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed