Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-70 Vinyl 2LP

AtlanticSKU fr-3969

stacked comp from the late Queen of Soul
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $31.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 319 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Collection of cuts from The Queen of Soul's first three years with Atlantic. The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-70 compiles the beginning of what would become Aretha Franklin's impressive run with the label. It was a run that would ultimately cement her place as a music legend, a global household name, and one of the most influential singers of all time. Arranged chronologically, the songs originally appeared on six studio albums: I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You (1967), Aretha Arrives (1967), Lady Soul (1968), Aretha Now (1968), Soul '69 (1969), This Girl's In Love With You (1970), and Spirits In The Dark (1970). You'll find some of Franklin's best known songs, including "I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)," "Respect," "Baby I Love You," "Chain Of Fools" and "(Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You’ve Been Gone." There are a wealth of cover versions of other artists songs, as well. Her takes on Sam Cooke's "You Send Me," The Band's "The Weight," The Beatles' "Eleanor Rigby," and Dionne Warwick's "I Say A Little Prayer" highlight her ability to transform a song and make it her own. Twenty-five tracks in all. Released by Atlantic on double vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • music label: Atlantic 2018
reviewed by
UPC: 10596464


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed