Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Take Some Time Out (Ilija Rudman Remix) Vinyl 12"

Fourth Floor RecordsSKU dm-5621

classic New York City house
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Seminal release from New York City's Arnold Jarvis. Originally released in 1987, the year that Fourth Floor Records was launched, "Take Some Time Out" embodies everything that keeps the house world returning to the label's catalog. This was the track that introduced the man with the golden voice to the world, a voice that would go on to grace tracks by Kerri Chandler, Little Louie Vega and Satoshi Tomiie. Along with the outstanding club and dub versions on this reissue we get a "Reconstruction Mix" from Ilija Rudman. The Croatian producer exercises some welcome restraint and turns in a mix that punches up the bass of the original while not getting to far out there. Classic material.

  • music label: Fourth Floor Records 2016
reviewed by Zany Bare 11/2016
UPC: 48821704


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed