Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Balearic Sound of Astrud Gilberto Vinyl 12"

Sunkissed RecordsSKU lp-6132

Balearic classics from Brazilian songstress Astrud Gilberto
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Sunkissed is back with a collection of Balearic classics from Brazil's Astrud Gilberto. The collection opens with original version of the hypnotizing "Black Magic," a secret heater that got the Tangoterje treatment a few years ago. It's followed by "Beginnings," a jazzy uptempo take on the Chicago classic. Flip the record over for the Daniel Wang favorite, "All I've Got." A Vince Montana production that's definitely the one for the disco heads on this 12". Montana also provides the disco version of the song that made Astrud Gilberto a household name, "The Girl From Ipanema." Cool and breezy bossa nova, in the form of "Agua De Beber," closes things out. Another quality selection from Sunkissed.

  • music label: Sunkissed Records 2014
reviewed by Señor Sueño Latino 07/2014
UPC: 33142421


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed