Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

AW II (John Frusciante, 180g) Vinyl LP

Record CollectionSKU lp-8335

2007 sophomore studio album from RCHP + Fugazi members
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $44.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 449 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited edition reissue of Ataxia's second album. AW II contains the final half of the sole 2004 recording session from the original Ataxia lineup consisting of former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante, current RCHP guitarist Josh Klinghoffer on drums, and Fugazi's Joe Lally on bass. Here the short-lived group takes a more experimental and lo-fi approach to music (compared to the band's they are better known for), which can be heard on tracks like "Attention," "Hands," and "The Empty's Response." This 2013 pressing comes on 180 gram vinyl, housed in gatefold sleeve, and comes complete with digital download code.

  • limited edition
  • 180 gram vinyl pressing
  • digital download included
  • music label: Record Collection 2013
reviewed by Tofu Van 02/2017
UPC: 19439368


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed