Skip to content
  1. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Everyday! details

You Can't Imagine How Much Fun We're Having - 10 Year Anniversary Edition (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 4LP

RhymesayersSKU hh-4135

4th studio album from Minneapolis rap duo, instrumentals included
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$39.95 Original Price$42.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 399 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Deluxe Quadruple LP pressing. For the 10th anniversary of You Can't Imagine How Much Fun We're Having, Rhymesayers hooks up the fans with a 4 LP colored vinyl repress with instrumentals included! The limited edition package comes complete with clear green vinyl for the album and red vinyl for the beats, plus deluxe expanded gatefold sleeve and lyric book insert. Only 5000 copies made! Here's what we said when it originally was released back in 2005...  Slug and Ant team up for their fourth studio release- kids know what they're getting into with these cats as their huge fan base will attest, but we'll run down some of the stronger cuts. One of the immediate standouts is "Say Hey There," with its hypnotic piano loop, steady drums and Slug's musings on a long lost someone. Aptly titled "Hockey Hair" features piano stabs and a pulsating bass line that accentuates the rapid fire delivery of Slug's flow, all the while keeping the energy of the album at an intense level. This piece is heavy material from start to finish. My choice beat of the LP is featured on "Angelface," as Ant cooks up a slow, but soulful bass driven loop with a taste of an electric guitar and vocal ooohs and ahhhs. Eat it up.

  • limited to 5000 copies
  • colored 4 LP pressing (2 x clear green vinyl / 2 x red vinyl)
  • instrumentals included
  • lyrics booklet
  • digital download included
  • music label: Rhymesayers 2005 / 2015
reviewed by E's E 11/2015


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed