Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Ital Dub (King Tubby) Vinyl LP

ClocktowerSKU rr-2373

Pablo's melodica meets King Tubby's mixing desk for the first time in 1974
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

1974 dub album, engineered by King Tubby, and originally released on Trojan (and JA's Starapple if you're keeping tabs). Like many Trojan albums from the period, Ital Dub has reached a semi-iconic status (partially due to the awesome cover artwork). No matter, Tubby and Augustus Pablo are magical together, Tubby's rough and rugged dubs compliment Pablo's bright melodica play (but really it's about mid-seventies Tub-Rock). The selection of dubs is also notable with lots of classic riddims ("Curly Locks," "Forward Jah Jah Children," "Rebel Music," "Natty Dread," "Funeral," etc.) Good whiskey sippin musak, 13 tracks in all. Clocktower pressing offset printed cover ain't quite as nice as the Trojan version, but we'll take it.

  • 1974 collaboration from Augustus Pablo + King Tubby
  • please note: random colored vinyl (may be colored or standard black)
  • music label: Clocktower Records 2022
reviewed by the mgmnt 05/2011
UPC: 881026008054


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed