Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Beat Junkies 45 Series Vol. 2 (Colored Vinyl) 7"

Sound JunkiesSKU hh-3742

limited 45 celebrating 20 years of Beat Junkie sounds
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $9.50
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 95 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

It's the Beat Junkies 20th Anniversary this year, and to celebrate they're releasing a series of 7" singles from the crew! Can you believe these dudes have been rocking since 1992? Believe it! Here is the second volume in the series featuring Babu splitting sides with Shortkut (the first featured J-Rocc and Rhettmatic). On "Who," Babu weighs in with a heavy hip-hop beat topped off with raps from Torae, while Shortkut absolutely kills it on the flip with an awesome beats re-work of the infamous Sesame Street counting song (you know the one with the pinball cartoon, sung by the Pointer Sisters). The first volume sold out in a week, and you can bet this will follow suit! Limited edition on green 7" vinyl with pic sleeve, recommended.

  • music label: Sound Junkies 2012
reviewed by Von Bee 12/2012
UPC: 61203082


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed