Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

III (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

HarvestSKU lp-10736

dark side of pop
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 249 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

The brooding & dense underbelly of pop. III is the third album from Banks, and with dark & sedated production from BJ Burton, Hudson Mohawke, Buddy Ross, as well as chilly vocals (and auto-tuned backing choruses) from Banks, the record is an alternative to the brighter, happier tropes of mainstream music. There are clear traces of synth pop, trip-hop, hip-hop and R&B, but Banks effortlessly navigates through sonics to create her own menacing vibe. Check out the confident single "Gimme" or "Contaminated," which she refers to as "an ode to being an adult." Other highlights include "Stroke," "What About Love," and "Look What You're Doing To Me" featuring Francis and the Lights.

  • limited edition milky clear vinyl
  • music label: Harvest 2019
reviewed by singing in japanese 08/2019
UPC: 602577794407


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed