Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

The Altar Vinyl LP

HarvestSKU lp-8067

vocal pop w/ downtempo, bass influences
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $17.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 179 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Banks fucks with herself more than anyone else (check the lead single, “Fuck With Myself”), and people should fuck with her second studio album, The Altar. A 12-track affair, Tim Anderson and Al Shux, who worked on the electro-pop artists debut, Goddess, handle production, and the stories about relationships, grievances, conflicts, and self-acceptance are told over downtempo & bass influenced beats. The aesthetic is unmistakably Banks, and if you’re a fan of her 2014 album, The Altar will quickly find its way into your playlist/heart. Check out “Gemini Feed,” “Trainwreck,” “Love Sick,” and Mind Games.”

  • music label: Harvest 2016
reviewed by donut savage 10/2016
UPC: 74468808


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed