Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Singles (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl 12"

Winspear RecordsSKU lp-10149

whispery dream pop from BK band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$16.95 Original Price$18.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 169 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Barrie, Spurge, Dom, Noah, and Sabine are Barrie. The members of the Brooklyn band come from all over the world: Baltimore, Boston, New York, London, and Brazil. Sabine, who plays the bass, was picked off of Tinder. LOL.  Some of the members were acquainted through BK's the Lot Radio, and the group, once together, released the well received single, "Canyons." Shimmery synths and a gliding bassline paint the dreamy backdrop, and Barrie's whispery vocals complete the number. "Tal Uno" is a fine slice of chillwave, with an updated '80s flavor and subtle melodies at the heart of the song. "Michigan" continues the vibe, and it is complemented by a mid-tempo, dancefloor-ready remix courtesy of Brother Michael. FaltyDL & Shura also deliver a chilled-out electronica version of Canyons to close out the EP—pick this up quick!

  • plays at 45 rpm
  • limited edition baby blue vinyl
  • comes w/ free digital download
  • music label: Winspear Records 2018
reviewed by singing in japanese 11/18



UPC: 13114480


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed