Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

La Di Da Di Vinyl 2LP

Warp RecordsSKU lp-7100

exciting experimental rock
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$24.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Third studio album from experimental rockers, Battles. The group burst on to the scene with 2007's Mirrored, a complex and energetic album that dared you to try and figure it our. The quartet featured a resume that included noise and math rock acts like Helmet, Lynx, and Don Caballero. By their second album they had lost the chopped and looped vocals of Tyondai Braxton and tried to compensate with guest vocalist. While the guests proved up to the challenge they pushed Battles a little of course. With La Di Da Di the trio has found their path and it's almost as if they did not need Braxton in the first place. The album is filled with keyboard and guitar riffs, off-kilter synths, and the expert level musicianship that fans have come to expect from the band. Includes the songs: "The Yabba," "Dot Net," "Cacio e Pepe," and "Megatouch." Twelve tracks in all. Released by Warp Records on double vinyl with a gatefold sleeve and free download code.

  • double vinyl pressing
  • gatefold sleeve
  • includes download code
  • music label: Warp 2015
reviewed by exposed chest shirt guy 09/2015
UPC: 83203652


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed