Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

20 Years Of Henry Street Music (The Definitive Collection) Vinyl 3LP

BBESKU dm-5209

compilation of late 90s house from the seminal New York label
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $26.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 269 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Classic 90s house right here! Johnny D'Mairo's Henry Street Music was instrumental in bringing the sound of 90s New York house to the rest of the world. Named for the neighborhood that D'Mairo was from, the label made its mark with Kenny Dope's oft imitated but never duplicated The Bucketheads' "The Bomb." 20 Years Of Henry Street Music (The Definitive Collection) is a fantastic tribute to one of the most important house music labels out there. Joining Kenny Dope are heavyweights like Armand Van Helden and DJ Sneak, along with lesser known, yet still essential artists. Tronco Traxx's "Walk 4 Me," famously sampled for Boddika & Joy Orbison's "Swims," is one of the standouts and is well worth the price of admission on its own. Henry Street Music existed at a time when house was still well aware of its past. The label saw the sound transition from disco through house and nowhere is that more evident in the tracks presented here. Recommended.

  • music label: BBE 2015
reviewed by Joey Coco 06/2015
UPC: 54549508


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed