Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Prom Queen / Crybaby (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Miscellaneous RecordingsSKU lp-10917

compilation of digital releases from Chicago surf/power-pop band
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $14.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 149 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Beach Bunny are a power pop band founded by Chicago native Lili Trifilio, which began as a solo project with 2015’s self-released Animalism. By 2017 she recruited a trio of musicians (Matt Henkels on Guitar, Jon Alvarado on drums, and Aidan Cada on bass) who contribute a precise surf rock vibe to Trifilio’s raw, matter of fact songwriting. This record collects material originally released in digital format between 2017 and 2018. Prom Queen’s title track is a deadpan recounting of an internal monologue over jangling chords and pounding drums, ending in a picture-perfect solo. “Goodbye Summer :(” is ethereal vocals and treated field recordings that leads neatly into the shimmering guitar line of “6 Weeks”. The flip features the tracks from the Crybaby single - the nearly Strokes-esque “February”, the slow-mo sway of “Boys” and strong vocal lines of “Jenny”. Also includes stand-alone single “Sports". This record is a limited edition of 1000 copies, and is pressed on transparent purple with splatter colored vinyl.

  • transparent purple splatter colored vinyl pressing
  • first time on vinyl
  • printed inner sleeve
  • limited to 1000 copies
  • music label: Miscellaneous Recordings 2019
reviewed by MIFFY 10/2019
UPC: 843563116746


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed