Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Clash The Truth + Demos (Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP+12"

Bayonet RecordsSKU lp-10264

repress w/ og. demos on Dustin Payseur's own label
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$19.95 Original Price$25.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Limited edition repress of Beach Fossils’ killer Clash The Truth album, with a second LP containing the album’s demos on vinyl for the first time ever! Here’s our original review of the album from a few years ago: "After some line up changes, a few guest appearances and leaving the bedroom for a real studio, Beach Fossils have found new life on their latest album, Clash The Truth. While sticking to their dreampop roots, the album is a bit more aggressive sounding than their previous efforts. However aggressive might be the wrong word to use as they aren't going *Pantera* aggro, more pastel punk if you will. Singer Dustin Payseur still howls his sweet melodies but there's an underlying layer of grit that sounds like he's working out some internal feels. One of my favorite tracks on the album is 'In Vertigo' featuring one of my favorite artists ever, Kazu Makino from Blonde Redhead, that gives a nice break from the slightly one-sided release... I say that as the album does tend to keep a peppy tone and her track brings in the deep feels. Overall, a solid release in the small but powerful catalog thus far from Brooklyn's Beach Fossils." Pink colored double vinyl pressing with obi strip released on Dustin Payseur’s own Bayonet Records, recommended.

  • clear pink double vinyl pressing
  • includes album demos on vinyl for the first time
  • gatefold jacket
  • obi strip
  • printed inner sleeves
  • digital download included
  • limited edition
  • music label: Bayonet Records 2018
reviewed by Talentless Ocean 12/2015


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed