Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Get It Together 12"

Capitol RecordsSKU hh-3619

classic beasties reissued
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $9.00
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 90 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Way back when I was still in high school I remember highly anticipating the release of the Beastie Boys' Ill Communication. After pretty much wearing through the tapes for Paul's Boutique and Check Your Head, I was in desperate need of some more Beastie Boys material. The day it was released I think I cut out of school in the middle of the day and made my way towards Amoeba in Berkeley to get my fix. One of the stand out tracks was "Get It Together" with the Eugene McDaniels sample and Q-tip trading off verses, a classic piece of hip hop history. The Buckwild Remix brings some real D.I.T.C. magic to the affair. He might just be one of the most under rated producers of his era. Frequent Beasties collaborator Mario Caldato Jr. flips the Grand Funk Railroad "Nothing Is The Same" sample for the A.B.A. Remix. You also get album cut "Resolution Time" and the inescapable "Sabotage." Includes instrumentals for "Get It Together" and the remixes. Classic material.

  • Music Label: Capitol 1994
reviewed by The Voice 06/2011
UPC: 16066624


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed