Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Licensed To Ill (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

Def JamSKU hh-5668

1986 Def Jam debut ft. 'No Sleep,' 'Girls,' 'Fight For Your Right,' 'Brass Monkey'
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $29.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 299 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Debut studio album from legendary New York hip hoppers the Beastie Boys. Licensed To Ill was originally released in 1986 and helped catapult the controversial rappers to worldwide fame. Although it would become the first hip hop album to reach number one, the group would leave Def Jam before recording their next full length effort. You probably know the tracks, but if you don't the album includes "The New Style," "Girls," "(You Gotta) Fight for Your Right (To Party!)," "No Sleep till Brooklyn," "Paul Revere," "Hold It Now, Hit It," and "Brass Monkey." Thirteen tracks in all. Released by Def Jam Recordings on colored vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with a reproduction of the original printed inner sleeve.

  • maroon colored vinyl
  • indie exclusive
  • housed in gatefold sleeve
  • limited edition
  • original release year: 1986
  • music label: Def Jam Recordings 2023
reviewed by Kool Moby 10/2016
UPC: 602455794154


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed