Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

We Are Beat Happening 7LP Vinyl Boxset

DominoSKU lp-10877

influential Olympia, WA indie pop band's entire recorded output
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale Current Price$134.85 Original Price$149.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 1348 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

”This box set is the definitive document of the legendary Beat Happening: the entire recorded output of the band that helped create an international network of underground pop entirely on their own terms.” - Domino Records

After dipping their toes with 2015's Look Around compilation, Domino go all in with this sweeping 7xLP boxset collecting the entire recorded output of Beat Happening, the influential Olympia, WA indie pop band with releases on Rough Trade, Sub Pop and Washington's K Records. This set includes the extended 2LP version of their self-titled debut album and single LP versions of Jamboree, Black Candy, Dreamy and You Turn Me On, as well as the 2003 compilation Music To Climb The Apple Tree By. All the audio has been remastered at Abbey Road Studios and the LPs are housed in a hard outer slipcase with 36 page booklet containing rare photos and liner notes.

  • 7x black vinyl LP
  • housed in hard outer slipcase
  • remastered at Abbey Road Studios
  • includes Beat Happening (1985) 2xLP, Jamboree (1987) 1xLP, Black Candy (1989) 1xLP, Dreamy (1991) 1xLP, You Turn Me On (1991) 1xLP, Music To Climb The Apple Tree By (2003) 1xLP
  • 36 page booklet w/ rare images + liner notes from Lois Maffeo
  • limited edition
  • music label: Domino 2019
reviewed by big kahuna burger 09/2019
UPC: 887830010931

Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed