Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Hyperspace (Indie Exclusive Colored Vinyl) Vinyl LP

CapitolSKU lp-10963

co-produced by Pharrell Williams!
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

“I was making a record called Midnite Vultures and while we were making it… I remember the Neptunes had just come out, and I said I'm gonna do the next record with the Neptunes, and here we are 20 years later.”

Hyperspace is the fourteenth (!) album from Beck Hansen, co-produced by Pharrell Williams. Williams initially got in touch with Beck to work on a N.E.R.D. album, but Beck “seized the moment” during a surge of inspiration directly following completion of Colors and the pair ended up recording a body of work together. Going off the album cover, it seems Beck spent plenty of time palling around Ura-Harajuku with Williams and Nigo, too. Despite Williams’ inimitable drum programming and crooned falsetto ad libs, the record is pure Beck through and through, effortlessly pivoting from lush synthesizer reveries (“Hyperlife”) to bluesy rock & roll singalongs (“Saw Lightning”) with Hansen’s soulful signature coarsing throughout. Sky Ferreira and Cole M. Greif-Neill (Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, Nite Jewel) also contribute. 11 tracks total pressed on indie exclusive silver colored vinyl.

  • silver colored vinyl
  • indie exclusive
  • gatefold sleeve w/ printed insert
  • limited edition
  • music label: Capitol 2019
reviewed by Diper911 09/2019
UPC: 602577692505


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed