Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Modern Guilt Vinyl LP

DGCSKU lp-9159

Danger Mouse-assisted 11th full-length from beloved weirdo
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $19.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 199 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

Modern Guilt is Beck's 11th album, and it clocks in at a little over 33 minutes, the shortest in the artist's catalog. In typical Beck fashion, the 10-tracker is influenced by various styles, from psych rock ("Chemtrails") and hip-hop ("Volcano") to drum 'n' bass ("Replica"). The sonic chameleon blends the genres with ease, and he filters the elements through his drony, pre-apocalyptic view of the world circa 2008. Danger Mouse lends his production chops to many of the tracks, and the funky, dusty, old rock-influenced beats sit well under Beck's bummed-out vocals and guitar strums. Other tracks to check out: "Gamma Ray," "Orphans," and "Soul Of A Man."

  • includes digital download
  • music label: DGC 2008 / 2017
reviewed by nakaveli 11/2017
UPC: 73046536


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed