Skip to content
  1. 🚚 Free Shipping on Orders over $99 to Continental US
  2. 10% OFF 4️⃣ or MORE Records Every Day! details
  3. 🔴 Save On Audio Gear shop gear specials

Welcome To The Cruel World 25th Anniversary Edition Vinyl 2LP

SKU lp-10989

1994 debut album from blues / folk / soul singer-songwriter
Write a review
| Ask a question
sale $23.95
TTL Rewards icon Earn up to 239 Reward Points with this purchase! Read more
  • Get more info on our FREE SHIPPING terms
  • 📦 Standard Shipping ships within 1-3 Business Days
  • 🌎 International Shipping Experts, Fully Tracked
  • ⇨ Need a gear recommendation or a customized package?
  • Contact our support team for all your questions!

    Contact support for recommendations or customization questions

    We answer requests Mon-Fri 10am-6pm EST

  • Lab Overview
  • 🔊Tracklist
  • Review & Q+A
  • Tagged

Lab Overview

”If you wanted to get through the door of a major record label, you had to pick a lane and stick to it. Having a song like "Waiting On An Angel" and "Like A King" on the same album was not going to fly, and we were reminded of this daily as we were turned down by every major label in Hollywood. All except Virgin Records. With one record’s worth of material to my name, with JP able to get us through the front door at Virgin Records, and with Jeff Ayeroff and Jordan Harris (co-chairmen of Virgin at the time) willing to take a risk on an eclectic songwriting lap steel guitar player, Welcome To The Cruel World was born.” - Ben Harper

  • debut album from California-based folk singer-songwriter
  • first time available on double LP format, plays at 45 RPM
  • 180g grey & green & black swirl colored vinyl pressing
  • original release year: 1994
  • music label: Virgin Records 2019
UPC: 602577879876


Review & Q+A


Labheads Also Viewed